Gonzaga Preparatory School

Skip to main content

Clubs & Activities

Gonzaga Prep has one of the finest participation-oriented activity programs in Spokane, involving more than 85 percent of our students. Recognizing that the interests and needs of students differ, Gonzaga Prep strives to provide a wide variety of inclusive activities that help to develop well-rounded students.
 
The following is a full list of all of our current club offerings. Click a link to learn more details about a club or contact the moderator for more information. 
 

AMBASSADORS visit club page
Moderator: Katie O'Brien,  kobrien@gprep.com

ANCILLA visit club page
Moderator: Karen Round, kround@gprep.com

ART CLUB
Moderator: Katie Hall, khall@gprep.com

ASB visit club page
Moderator: Molly McFarland, mmcfarland@gprep.com

BOOK CLUB
Moderator: Katie O’Brien, kobrien@gprep.com

BOWLING CLUB
Moderators: Dan Glatt, dglatt@gprep.com
John Holodnick, jtholodnick@msn.com

BOYS LACROSSE CLUB
Moderators: Micah Duncan, micah@gpreplacrosse.com
Nathaniel Duncan, nathaniel@gpreplacrosse.com

CAMPUS MINISTRY CLUB
Moderator: Vanessa Mudd, vmudd@gprep.com

CHEERLEADING visit club page
Coach: Adriana Berndt, cheer@gprep.com
Assistants: Emily Azevedo, ewalk_05@hotmail.com
Ashley Chaconas, ashleyannx2010@aol.com

CHESS CLUB visit club page
Moderator: Andre Cossette, ncossette@gprep.com, (509) 483-8511 ext. 238

CROSSWALK BIBLE STUDY GROUP
Moderator: Kirsten Sabata, ksabata@gprep.com

DEBATE visit club page
Moderators: MacLean Andrews, mandrews@gprep.com

DIVERSITY CLUB
Moderators: Benjamin Krauss, bkrauss@gprep.com
Jim Pizelo, jpizelo@gprep.com

FANTASY FOOTBALL CLUB visit club page
Moderator: Matty McIntyre, mmcintyre@gprep.com

FILM CLUB
Moderators: Gerrie Cunningham, gcunningham@gprep.com
Maclean Andrews, mandrews@gprep.com

FOOD DRIVE COMMITTEE visit club page
Moderator: Liz Slamkowski DiTommaso, lslamkowski@gprep.com

FRENCH LUNCH BUNCH visit club page
Moderator: Britt Green, bgreen@gprep.com

GIRLS LACROSSE
Moderator: Ashley Chaconas, ashleyannx2010@aol.com

G.L.A.D.D.  visit club page
Moderator: Peggy Haun-McEwen, pmcewen@gprep.com
Brian Munhall, bmunhall@gprep.com

GREEN TEAM visit club page
Moderator: Karen Round, kround@gprep.com

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT CLUB
Moderators: Ben Krauss, bkrauss@gprep.com
Liz Slamkowski DiTommasso, lslamkowski@gprep.com

INTRAMURALS
Moderator: Matty McIntyre, mmcintyre@gprep.com

INVESTMENT CLUB
Moderators: Lindsey Griffith, lgriffith@gprep.com
Pat Segadelli, psegadelli@gprep.com

KNIGHTS OF THE LEASH visit club page
Moderator: Maclean Andrews, mandrews@gprep.com

KNOWLEDGE BOWL visit club page
Moderator: Taryn League tleague@gprep.com

LATIN CLUB visit club page
Moderator: Jennifer Judge, jjudge@gprep.com

LITERARY MAGAZINE
Moderator: Colin Steigleder, csteigleder@gprep.com

LITURGICAL MUSIC
Moderator: Keith Whitlock, kwhitlock@gprep.com

NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY
Moderator: Morgan Hatcher, mhatcher@gprep.com, (509) 483-8511 ext. 514

ORIENTATION
Moderators: Lindsey Griffith, lgriffith@gprep.com
Beth Mason, bmason@gprep.com

PEOPLE INCLUDING PEOPLE 
Moderator: Barry Barfield, bbarfield@gprep.com

PEP BAND
Moderator: Frank Sefton, fsefton@gprep.com

PUPCAKE CLUB
Moderator: Morgan Hatcher, mhatcher@gprep.com

PUP PACK visit club page
Moderator: TBD

ROBOTICS CLUB visit club page
Moderator: Joe Tombari, jtombari@gprep.com

ROCK CLIMBING CLUB visit club page
Moderator: Rick Labelle

SPANISH CLUB visit club page
Moderator: Joelle Traynor, jtraynor@gprep.com

STEAM visit club page
Moderator: Mike Carroll, mcarroll@gprep.com

THEATRE ARTS
Moderator: Pat Bulger, pbulger@gprep.com

TUTOR LAB
Moderator: Danny Pearson, dpearson@gprep.com

WOMEN’S LEADERSHIP CLUB
Moderators: Benjamin Krauss, bkrauss@gprep.com
Kati John, kjohn@gprep.com

WORK OF MEN OF COLOR
Moderators: Ben Krauss, bkrauss@gprep.com

YARN CLUB visit club page
Moderator: Kirsten Sabata, ksabata@gprep.com

YEARBOOK visit club page
Moderator: Matt Boyle, mboyle@gprep.com

YOGA CLUB visit club page
Moderator: Patricia McArdle, pmcardle@gprep.com