Gonzaga Preparatory School

Skip to main content

Arrupe and Ignatian Scholars

Arrupe Scholars:
Each year the top ten percent of the freshman class is invited to apply for the Arrupe Scholar designation. This invitation, for a renewable merit-based scholarship, is only offered to a select number of students based on an applicant’s placement test score, grade point average, and strong academic potential.

The Arrupe Scholars are selected by a committee of administrators and teachers. The selection is based on student test scores, student essay, and the teacher recommendation. Each Arrupe Scholar has been awarded a $1,000 scholarship towards tuition each year, totaling $4,000 over the course of their enrollment at Gonzaga Prep. The student's academic profile is a tribute to the student's family, the student's teachers, and most importantly the student's hard work!

Congratulations to the following students who received the Fr. Pedro Arrupe Merit Scholarship from the class of 2022:

Megan Allbery - St. Thomas More
Maximillian Anderson - Holy Family Catholic School
Marie Loroz - Cheney Middle School
Thibault Drake - Trinity Catholic School
Ella Griffith - Salk Middle School
Sierra Valdez - Cheney Middle School
Tyler Sonntag - All Saints Catholic School
Olivia Stewart - Homeschool Program
Zach Croall - St. Mary’s Catholic School
Jenna Majeskey - St. Mary’s Catholic School

Ignatian Scholars:
Those applying, but not receiving the Arrupe Scholar designation were awarded the Ignatian Scholar designation. These students take advantage of their education by pursuing an academic excellence that is in the service of others.
Congratulations to the following students who are honored as Ignatian Scholars from the class of 2022:

Natalie Kamp - Trinity Catholic School
Amanda Alexander - Libby Center
Samantha Breno - St. Charles
Rylan Holt - All Saints Catholic School
Clay Hooper - All Saints Catholic School
Kaz Melzer - Salk Middle School
Kamden Doud - St. Mary’s Catholic School
Nicholas Ogle - St. John Vianney
Joseph Sarkis - Holy Family Catholic School
Joshua Barr - St. Mary’s Catholic School
Eli Gould - Assumption Parish School
Sarah Ries - Assumption Parish School
Samantha Short - Sacajawea Middle School
Emily Beer - St. Charles
Ian Kennar - St. Mary’s Catholic School
Abigail Blunt - St. Thomas More
Cooper Cervelli - Assumption Parish School
Katelyn Doan - St. Thomas More