Gonzaga Preparatory School

Skip to main content

Reunion Weekend

Each year, Gonzaga Prep hosts the classes from the 10, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, 50, 55, and 60 year reunions.  And this year was no exception.  On a beautiful Friday night in July, 500 alumni will gather back on campus to reconnect with old friends and relive cherished memories about the place that shaped them into the people they are today.  It's a fun-filled evening, from campus tours, to a delicious BBQ dinner, to class pictures on the steps of Hurley Hall.  In 2015, we introduced the Reunion Challenge Cups - the Reunion Cup and the President's Cup.
Saturday night, alumni from the 60 yr reunion class gather in the Barbieri Student Center for a dinner to honor them, 60 years after their graduation.  Also attending the dinner are members of the classes that have already reached the 60-year milestone. 


2019 Reunion Weekend is

July 19 & 20, 2019

for the classes of

2009, 1999, 1994, 1989, 1984, 1979, 1974, 1969, 1964, & 1959!

walk-in registration welcome

FRIDAY NIGHT: BACK TO SCHOOL NIGHT (All Reunion Classes, 21 & older only)
6:00 pm - Check-In and Registration
6:15 pm - Class Photos (schedule will be posted below soon)
7:00 pm - BBQ Dinner & Beverages
11:00 pm - Party Ends
4:00 pm - All Reunion Alumni Mass in Prep's Chapel of the Three Companions
5:00 pm - Class of 1959's 60 yr Reunion Dinner in the Barbieri Student Center
*Saturday night events are up to each individual class. 


Reunion Challenge Cups

The Reunion Cup

The class with the highest percentage of graduates who pre-register for the reunion will win the Reunion Cup.  Each member in attendance will receive a special Gonzaga Prep cup as a souvenir.

2018 WINNER: 1998

2017 WINNER: 1967

2016 WINNER: 1966

2015 WINNER: 1965


The President's Cup

The class with the highest percentage of first-time donors will win the President's Cup.  First-time donors are those who are making their first gift to Prep.  Make your donation online or on your RSVP card. 

2018 WINNER: 1988

2017 WINNER: 1997

2016 WINNER: 1976

2015 WINNER: 1995

Questions?  Contact, Corrina O'Brien Kelsey, at ckelsey@gprep.com.